0 Menu


$30.00 / Sold Out


Edition of 1000 ex. 12" heavyweight black vinyl in black poly lined inner sleeve. Artwork by Arski Keva printed with metallic ink on a cardboard outer sleeve. Includes insert with credits and band illustration. Includes postcard with an analog band photo.

Following the success of ‘Brink Of Extinction’ Soft Power returns with an eight track album ‘Raw Bites’. Music here is rushing forth like a fiery law - robust and flashing, sinking into psychedelic soundscapes and then ferociously breaking the waves. The band just lets the music take control leading them to express energy freely from pure creative potential, combining kinetic and crispy grooves with mysterious cinematic sonic storytelling. Soft Power delivers a mind bending musical experience.

Recorded, Mixed & Produced by M.Jurmu 

Music by Soft Power 

Mikael Jurmu – Drums, Percussion, Acoustic Guitar, Hammond 

Staffan Södergård – Fender Rhodes, Trumpet 

Otto Kyrklund – Guitar 

Iiro Tulkki – Bass 

Antti Vauhkonen – Soprano & Alto Saxophone 

Esa Urnberg – Tenor Saxophone 

Lauri Vertanen – Percussion (2,3)

Mastered by Juho Luukkainen 

Additional recording by Aapo Haapasalo 

Artwork by Arsi Keva 

Photography by Ekku Säily 

Layout by Ilja Tulit 

Lacquer cut by Jukka Sarapää at Timmion Cutting