0 Menu



The Rayvelles "The Rayvelles” LP

A1: Return Of The Soul Sabre
A2: Lough Lannagh (late 90s)
A3: Tumblin' Down feat. Marietta Smith
A4: Suns Of Marvin
A5: Heavy Bop

B1: Black Candle feat. Anice Ossoulian
B2: Live Terminals
B3: Hush Mo
B4: Nothing But Reasons feat. Marietta Smith
B5: Sebastian & The Void

All music written, recorded & mixed by Tuck Nelson & Ferj Gainsbourg at Echo Ray Studios, London, UK.

Musicians: T. Nelson - drums, guitar, slide guitar, organ, piano, vibraphone, vox organ, wurlitzer, BVs, percussion, lyrics (B1): F. McBride - electric bass, guitar, organ, wurlitzer, vibraphone, additional programming, percussion, synths, lyrics (A3), horn arrangements (A3, B2): Marietta Smith - lead vocals (A3, B4), lyrics (B4): Anice Ossoulian - lead vocals (B1): Tom Gorton - trumpet and flugel (A1, A3, B2, B4), horn arrangements (A1, B4): Jono Trott - guitar (A2, A3): Milan Hawkins - Tenor Sax (A1, B4), baritone sax (B2): Alex Coppard - tenor Sax (A3).

Mastered by Jörgen Hermaste, except (A1, A3) by Ben Pike at Raretone Mastering
Cover Design - F.McBride
Special thanks to Frank Raines (the Soul Controller), Tom Bevan, Tom Gorton, Marietta Smith, Anice Ossoulian, Milan Hawkins, Jono Trott, Alex Coppard.